Breaking News in the World of Maine Youth Books!

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Lupine Award!  I blogged about the 2012 winners on this blog, never imagining that I would one day have the opportunity to announce them as Lupine Chair.  A huge thank you to The Lupine Committee, the Reading Round-Up committee, and the Maine Library Association.  A special thanks to Laurel Parker for being a Super Librarian and my role model.

And now, here are the winners:

The Lupine Picture Book Honor Award goes to Matt Tavares for Growing Up Pedro.

The Lupine Picture Book Award goes to Jamie Hogan and Eva Murray for Island Birthday.

The Lupine Juvenile/YA Honor Award goes to Phillip Hoose for The Boys Who Challenged Hitler.

The Lupine Juvenile/YA Award goes to Jennifer Richard Jacobson for Paper Things.

The Katahdin Award, given to recognize life-time achievement, goes to Cathryn Falwell.


Pictured from left to right:  Cathryn Falwell, Eva Murray, Jamie Hogan, and Matt Tavares.




Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Breaking News in the World of Maine Youth Books!

  1. Sharon Lovejoy

    I wanted to leave a comment of congrats, but the page comes up “404” page not found!

    Good luck, Sharon

    Sharon Lovejoy ****************** Live to learn Learn to live


  2. Wonderful! Congratulations to all the talented honorees.

    Thanks for filling us in dear Abby.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s