Hello, again!

So, after a long, mostly unplanned hiatus from blogging, I’ve decided to participate in the 48 Hour Book Challenge.  My start time is 11:11 p.m. on 6/19/15 (a little later than I expected, but here it goes!)

Here’s my TBR pile:

WP_20150619_22_55_19_Pro

You may notice these books have a theme: summer.  Since we’re crossing over into that magical season, I thought I would read some books that take place in summer to try to uncover some of its mystery.  I’m aiming for 12 hours this weekend…wish me luck and happy summer!

2 Comments

Filed under 48 hour book challenge

2 responses to “Hello, again!

  1. Let us know what you think of your reads. I always check in on you and hadn’t seen a posting in awhile. Loved your thing with my friend Melissa Sweet. I adore her.

    I hope you can take/make some time in the next few months to read my new middle grade novel, “Running Out of Night.” Penguin/Random House. A rollicking and sometimes frightening escape of two young girls through the countryside of Virginia in 1859. The Underground Railroad always fascinated me and it figures prominently in the book.

    Cannot wait to return to our little cottage in Maine. Do you know that Miss Rumphius’ lupine still bloom along our highway. She lived at the tip of our point and her house still stands with a skirt of colorful flowers surrounding it.

    All summer best,
    Sharon

  2. Good luck with the challenge! Looks like you’ve got some good books on your pile. Hope you enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

