Legos @ the Library: Ninjago!

One Lego builder brought new Ninjago Legos to today’s meeting!

Here’s “before”:

DSC02578

“During the building process”:

DSC02576

and the “finished product”:

DSC02593

 

Here’s a look at some of the other great creations from today’s program:

DSC02585(I don’t know if you can tell from the picture, but the entire top section of this vehicle swivels 360 degrees).

 

DSC02590I want one of these for my house!

 

DSC02589On a chilly winter afternoon like this one, it’s nice to plan out a perfect camping trip with Legos!

For next month’s Legos @ the Library, I’m looking for picture books to use for Lego inspiration.  So far, I’d like to use Chris Van Dusen’s If I Built a Car and If I Built a House.

Cover of "If I Built a Car"

Cover of If I Built a Car

Does anyone have suggestions for other books that might spark a great Lego idea?

4 Comments

Filed under afterschool, Ellsworth Public Library, Legos

4 responses to “Legos @ the Library: Ninjago!

  1. Charlene Churchill

    Inspiration idea: anything we have written or illustrated by Peter Sis.

  2. What about the Busytown books? All those wacky Richard Scarry cars and houses and such are so much fun. 🙂

  3. I’ve had a couple of students mention these to me, and I had no idea what they were, since my Lego loving son is both 17 and out of the country. Thanks for the explanation!

Leave a Reply

