Books that make great gifts: Gone Girl

Image from: examiner.com

Image from: examiner.com

Do you have someone to buy for this holiday season who loves the twists and turns of a well-crafted psychological thriller?  Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn is the perfect choice.

As with most books in this genre, it would be wrong to write a summary…way to many spoilers!  All I will say is that I don’t usually read thrillers, but this one caught my eye when I was covering books this summer (the inside of the jacket has a electric pink stripe).  I had heard a lot of buzz about the book and decided to give it a try.  I was so glad I did.  My one piece of advice for this book:  make sure you have a free weekend (or at least an evening) before starting it, because you really won’t want to put it down!

Leave a comment

Filed under books that make great gifts

Leave a Reply

