Summer Bucket List: Pick strawberries

1.  Pick strawberries

I remember going strawberry picking with my mom, cousin and grandfather when I was little (we would get there around six in the morning to avoid the crowds and the sun) but I haven’t had a chance to do it in several years.  This year I don’t want to miss out on any quintessential summer activities, so I’m making a list.  Here’s what picking your own strawberries in Maine looks like:

Cathy and Cam picking strawberries.

About halfway done!

These dogs have it made in the shade.

 I plan to freeze some of the berries to use in smoothies during the winter.  If anyone has a good suggestion for a strawberry recipe, I’d love to hear it in the comments.

Summer Bucket List count:  1 down, many more to go 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under fun in maine, Summer Bucket List

One response to “Summer Bucket List: Pick strawberries

  1. Pingback: The Perfect Reading Snack: Summer Edition | The Lupine Librarian

Leave a Reply

