The Versatile Blogger Award

I was recently honored to receive the versatile blogger award from reading interrupted and inlovewithjournals.

According to her “About Me” page, Letizia from reading interrupted still hasn’t “mastered the art of walking and reading at the same time.”  Her multilingual blog is a wonderful exploration of the reading experience and even includes a questionnaire about reading habits.

I love the concept for inlovewithjournals (from the About page).  Heather says:

“I am a 40-something woman who has a serious problem with collecting journals, either as gifts or those purchased myself. Sometimes I think I need a support group, like Journallers Anonymous. I just love them. I’m in love with them. And I want to talk about them.”

Thank you both very much!

Ok, now I have the priveledge of nominating 15 other blogs that I enjoy.  This is in no particular order and the blogs chosen reflect my interests.  Here they are:

1.  Wild Night In

2.  maine:  the way life turned out

3.  Heifer 12×12

4.  ooamerica

5.  Roof Beam Reader

6.  the wandering vegan

7.  Claire Legrand

8.  Afeitar

9.  Psyche’s Circuitry

10.  Phillip Hoose

11.  iliketheworldfuzzy

12.  Green Bean Teen Queen

13.  a novel toybox

14.  Teen Girls that Write

15.  Zen and the Art of Teen Services

Ok, and now (per the rules of the award) I will tell you seven fun facts about myself.  Let’s see…

1.  I love making up songs with Shawn about Katniss (this usually involves changing a well-known song to include our black kitty friend).

2.  African Nectar Mighty Leaf tea got me through my senior year at UMaine and it still remains in my top 5 for herbal teas.

3.  Laundry is my favorite chore.

4.  I am sorely tempted to do a “media cleanse” for a month and go without the Internet, T.V. and magazines.  But that would mean no blogging 😦 (and I use the Internet a lot for my job, so maybe this isn’t feasible).

5.  I am in the process of creating a Bucket List of things I want to do this summer.  If you have any suggestions, please leave them in the comments!

6.  If I could invite three famous people to lunch, David Sedaris would be one of my choices.

7.  I love reading blogs to learn about subcultures I would never have discovered otherwise.

7 Comments

Filed under the joys of blogging

7 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks SO much for including Heifer 12 x 12 in your list of favorites, LL … it means a lot to me, AND thanks to your VB award, I’ve learned we share a lot in common: I love David Sedaris, I love doing laundry (what a dirty secret!) and I’m always longing to get off the internet.. but then, how would I read your blog?? SO happy we’re connected .. and CONGRATULATIONS!!

    • If I ever have the chance to go to a laundrymat with David Sedaris in a wifi free zone, you’ll be the first person I call 😛

      Thank you for all your support! Hope you are enjoying summer 🙂

  2. I’m looking forward to checking out all the interesting blogs you mention! Thank you for your kind words about my blog. (I’m a big Sedaris fan too!)

  3. Hi Abby, I had trouble opening some of the links to the blogs you posted (could be my computer but wanted to give you a heads up in case it’s not).

Leave a Reply

