Pay it Forward Giveaway Hop

Are you ready to hear what you can win in the “International Delights” Giveaway?  Again, this contest has nothing to do with no relation to coffee creamer, just so we’re all on the same page 🙂

My contest is open to U.S. residents only, so I thought I would feature items that I had discovered while studying abroad (with the exception of the featured book, which I discovered while stateside, but it is written by a foreign author).  One of my favorite parts of travel is discover new books, music, and movies that I would never have heard of otherwise.  So, without further ado, here is the prize:

1 copy of Griffin and Sabine by Nick Bantock (a British writer and author who is based in British Columbia)

Image from: squidoo.com

This beautiful book is a love story through letters.  The illustrations and unique format make this one a memorable read.

 

1 copy of the CD Between Waves by David Fonseca (the multi-talented Portuguese Pop Singer)

Image from: baudoscds.blogspot.com

This is his latest album (to my knowledge) and I happen to have two copies of it (I couldn’t part with my CD/DVD set!)  Although David is Portuguese and has sung in his native tongue in previous bands, his solo work is in English.  One of my favorite singers for sure!

 

1 copy of the DVD Talk to Her directed by Pedro Almodovar

Image from: imdb.com

My year abroad in Spain included many Almodovar films (I once heard him described as the Spanish Tarantino).  Odd movies, but they make you think for sure.  The movie is in Spanish, with English subtitles, if desired.

 

To enter, simply comment below and answer the following question:

If you could take a vacation to a foreign country, which country would you pick, and why?

(Only one entry per person, please!)

 

IMPORTANT:

Make sure to enter your email address in addition to your user name when you comment, so I will have a way to get in touch with you when you win.  The winner will also be posted on the blog on Sunday, July 1st!!!

 

Here are the rules, which look surprisingly similar to Roof Beam Reader’s rules (I hope he doesn’t mind I borrowed them).

Rules:

–Must be a follower of this blog (E-mail or WordPress subscriber).
–Must be 13+ with parental permission if under 18.
–Winners must respond to e-mail within 48-hours or new winner selected.
–Winners chosen randomly through Random.org.
-Giveaway ends at 11:59pm Central Time (USA) on Saturday, June 30th.

 

Thank you Roof Beam Reader for these rules as well as the giveaway blog hop! 🙂

Good luck!  Now, head over to the other blogs for a chance to win more fabulous prizes…

  1. Roof Beam Reader (Int)
  2. Shooting Stars Mag (Int)
  3. Karen White Audiobooks (USA)
  4. BookHounds (USA)
  5. BookHounds YA (USA)
  6. Jinky is Reading (Int)
  7. Abel G. de la Cruz (UK)
  8. Noble Valerie (USA)
  9. There’s A Book (US/Canada)
  10. Tales of an Intrepid Pantster (USA)
  11. Leeswamme’s Blog (Int)
  12. The Lupine Librarian (USA)
  13. Sweeping Me (USA/CAN)
  14. Kristen Pelfrey Writes (USA)
  15. Love Saves the World(Int)
  16. Reading With a Broken Heart (Int)
  17. Book Addict (Int)
  18. Cheryl Rainfield (Int)
  19. Candace’s Book Blog (Int)
7 Comments

Filed under giveaway

7 responses to “Pay it Forward Giveaway Hop

  1. Suz Reads

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win! I have always wanted to travel to Italy! There is so much history, cool architecture, food and wine!

    susanw28 (at) mindspring (dot) com

  2. Hira Hasnain (Enamored Soul)

    Thank you so much for being part of this giveaway hop, and for this amazingly generous giveaway.

    If I could take a vacation to any country in the world, and money was not an issue, I think I’d like to travel to Italy, especially to Rome. I am a traveler that enjoys the culture and the cuisine, but the architecture of a place reigns supreme for me – for those buildings have seen so much history, and house so many secrets. And in Rome you can see baroque and medieval buildings that are ornate and beautiful, like the Coliseum, the Pantheon, the Circus Maximus, the Arch of Constantine, the Fontana de Trevi (Trevi Fountain), the many piazzas, and all the beautiful churches!

    Name: Hira Hasnain
    Email: Enamoredsoul(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Christine

    I’m just checking out what everyone’s giving away, not entering (moving soon, must get rid of stuff, not get more!!) These look interesting, and I’ll have to check them out at a later date. I also wanted to let you know that your link on the blog hop signups page at Roof Beam Reader is messed up, so people get directed back to that site, not here. I had to enter your url in manually to get here. Thanks for sharing all your favorites with us!

  4. Pingback: Reminder…only a couple of days left in the giveaway! | The Lupine Librarian

  5. bookattict

    I’d want to go to Malaysia because it has everything I love — beaches, awesome rain forests, exotic markets, ancient ruins and really nice hotels and resorts with all the amenities…

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    Following WordPress: BookAttict

  6. Maybe France or Italy for the sake of visiting their museums? (I’m an art major afterall)…and then I will probably stuff myself with spaghetti and pizza.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Lilian @ A Novel Toybox
    lilianxchengATgmail.com

Leave a Reply

