MLA Conference Recap #4: More pictures from the day

Here are some more pictures from the MLA conference.  It was so nice to have the opportunity to meet other librarians and to get a chance to talk about the future of libraries.  I’m looking forward to next year’s conference!

Here’s me with a pig who loves libraries.  I met the pig at one of the exhibits…come to think of it, I didn’t bother to ask the his owner about the booth; I was more interested in getting a pigture, haha.

Ivy growing up a tree outside Stevens Hall:

And, finally, I would like to thank Rita from Baker & Taylor for stopping by to see us on Saturday and for giving me free books (yay!)  She also gave me this adorable bag, which I had a feeling Katniss would claim as her new hideout:

Do you have any plans for the long weekend?  Hope everyone has a happy and healthy Memorial Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under library conference

Leave a Reply

